Leadership set for new term of Ottawa Council

City Council on Wednesday approved the new team of people who will lead Ottawa’s committees and boards, and who will serve as Deputy Mayors.

“I am extremely pleased that Council has chosen such a strong group of City leaders who will work very hard over the next four years,” said Mayor Watson. “These were difficult choices because our Council is blessed with such great talent. Moving forward, we have a good mix of new and experienced Councillors on our committees and I know we are going to achieve tremendous results for all of our local communities.”

Councillor Scott Moffatt will be serving on:

Agriculture and Rural Affairs, chaired by Councillor Doug Thompson: Councillor Stephan Blais, Councillor Eli El-Chantiry, Councillor Scott Moffatt, Councillor Shad Qadri.

Environment Committee, chaired by Councillor Maria McRae: Councillor David Chernushenko, Councillor Steve Desroches, Councillor Keith Egli, Councillor Mathieu Fleury, Councillor Peter Hume, Councillor Diane Holmes, Councillor Allan Hubley, Councillor Scott Moffatt.

Transportation Committee, chaired by Councillor Marianne Wilkinson: Councillor Rainer Bloess, Councillor David Chernushenko, Councillor Peter Clark, Councillor Diane Deans, Councillor Mathieu Fleury, Councillor Scott Moffatt, Councillor Bob Monette, Councillor Doug Thompson, Councillor Tim Tierney.

Governance Renewal Subcommittee: Councillor Katherine Hobbs, Councillor Allan Hubley, Councillor Scott Moffatt, Councillor Rick Chiarelli.

Committee of Adjustment Selection Panel: Councillor Peter Hume, Councillor Scott Moffatt.